Orange Baby Shower Inspiration

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I received a custom Etsy order last week for etched mason jars. The special part about this order was that the jars were for a baby shower! The buyer told me the theme was orange, and the baby’s gender is a surprise (I could never do that)! She wanted the mason jars to have custom etching on them for hostess favors…

“Aunt”

“Great Aunt”

“Mama”

and

“Grandma”

I loved this! The only negative side of this customization is the smaller the font, the harder it is to etch! With longer words the etching will be very subtle. I let the buyer know this and I offered to add custom tags, to ensure the glasses were still special! They came out SO cute! I love the orange theme for a gender-neutral baby shower!

Glass is more difficult to photograph so I didn’t emphasize the etched parts.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I printed the free baby shower invitation below from On To Baby (a sister site of Wedding Chicks). They offer so many cute printable designs & color combinations!

Note: I used “Tiffany Blue” and “Peach Blossom” for my color combo. But I think that “Mango” would have been a better choice than “Peach Blossom”, for a much deeper orange.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Now that this fun order is headed to Austin, TX, I am ready for more inspiration!

xo,

T

2 thoughts on “Orange Baby Shower Inspiration

Leave a Reply

