Valentine’s Day Inspiration

Yay! Finally getting started on the Valentine’s box for Children’s of Alabama. I wanted to put all of my inspiration in one place before I start! Here are some CREATIVE, kid-friendly valentine ideas. I am doing my best to stay away from items that are too small (choking hazards) but also still trying to find dual-purpose items (cute, but could actually be used after Valentine’s day!).

These are great ‘no-candy’ ideas from Pluckymomo blog:

Screen Shot 2013-02-04 at 8.46.56 AM Screen Shot 2013-02-04 at 8.47.31 AM

Fun crayon hearts by Multiply Delicious:valentine_crayons

{I especially love the pencils & crayons! These will be perfect to add with the journals!}

Style Me Pretty posted these super easy DIY treat bags…


…which will be perfect for my roommate, Mary-Kate’s, yummy Valentine Chex Mix by Simply This and That:

Pic 1

As I continue this project, I will likely have more ideas & inspiration. I will post more after I finish some of these things. First things first! :)

Screen Shot 2013-01-27 at 10.27.30 PM



3 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Inspiration

  1. Pingback: Super Easy Valentine’s Day Craft Ideas |

  2. Pingback: Valentine’s Day Dinner Menu For Two « jovinacooksitalian

Leave a Reply

