Lazy Weekending

Although I have so many projects going on, this weekend was lazy and almost completely unproductive. I had a few weekend guests in town & we enjoyed Friday night martinis, sun bathing on Saturday & Sunday brunch. I didn’t get much work done on my paper nursery chandelier or Etsy shop but I did find more inspiration! {My paper chandeliers are beautiful for nurseries and children’s rooms, I cannot wait to show you all photos soon}. 

Image

beautiful hydrangeas to kick off the weekend

Image

mussels @ brunch / Irish Bred Pub .  Opelika, AL

 

This weekend I am traveling to Fairhope, AL with some friends for the long Memorial Day weekend! I am beyond excited to reunite with some of my sorority sisters and spend a day out in the Gulf. I am making each of the girls a personalized drinking mug. The mason jar mugs are rustic and “party-perfect”! I am going to etch each one with a first initial or name! :) Here is my inspiration before starting my project…

Image

festive fruit via Camille Styles blog

Image

pretty beer raspberry cocktail served in mason jar via pinterest

Image

patriotic washi tape from Etsy

 

I am off to create! I will post the finished product when I am done!

 

xo T

Leave a Reply

